The Last Day of September

On the last day of September, I ventured into New York City.

I emerged from the bowels of Penn Station onto 8th Ave at 34th. Heading towards 33rd Street, I took the lens cap off of my 24-105 lens…and promptly dropped it down a grate in the sidewalk.

*sigh* Not a great start to the day. That being said…

On the last day of September, I saw kindness.

I saw tiredness.

I saw doggedness.

I saw work.

Click For Larger

I saw people not quite as alone as they think they are.

I saw people acting on impulse.

And people just plain striking.

On the last day of September, in New York City, it was a good day.

Superior, some may say.

© Mark V. Krajnak 2011 | JerseyStyle Photography | All rights Reserved
Unless otherwise noted, images captured with a Canon 50D, SanDisk digital film, finished with PS4 or PSE6 and Nik Software.

2 thoughts on “The Last Day of September

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 321 other followers

