Two Oh One One Is Almost Done

Helluva year, wasn’t it?

Did you get all in what you wanted to?

Did you push yourself, or sit back?

Or a little of both?

Was the year a shout, or a murmur, for you?

Are you tired of “end of year” posts yet?

I didn’t travel as much as I had in the past three years. But new adventures always await when you have two kids and then have a third is born this past October. Ties that bind, as they say.

I was trying to go through my images and figure out what was my favorite of the whole year. I think it’s this one.

I don’t know. Really tough to say. But I keep coming back to this one. That’s my niece in the foreground, trying to out run the spray. Shot at a small water park on the Asbury Park Boardwalk, I like the expressions, what it represents – summer. .

I just like the capture, I guess.

And that’s what it’s all about for us, right? The capture? And what it means to us? Not anyone else, but to us.

Yes, it was quite a year.

This year, I succumbed to Facebook. I don’t like it much. Don’t follow me there. Saving it for family stuff, really.

I like Twitter better. @MarkKrajnak – hit it and follow, if you like.

This year, I didn’t succumb to Google+ or 500px. At least not yet. I just don’t have that much time to keep up with it all.

This year I got really tired of Vivian Mier.

There. I said it.

This year, I got published a few times. It’s always nice to see your photo get in print. I hope to build on that in 2012. I can see a dozen of my photos online, but unless it’s in print, it just doesn’t mean quite as much to me. Rightly or wrongly

Probably my favorite publish point was the image that appeared in the new publication, Rear Curtain. That was pretty special, made more so since I really appreciate what that group is doing to keep photo storytelling alive. It was nice to appear on their website with one story (Further On Up The Road) and in their first printed publication too.

Met a lot of great people – photographers and otherwise – this year. Probably wrote a few off, too. Checks and balances, I guess.

I took some steps forward.

Hopefully not too many steps back.

So, it’s time to do a proper look back. Here, then, is my Year in Review.

JerseyStyle, of course.

Click here to watch this video on Vimeo.

Once again, thanks for stopping by this blog. I really appreciate your coming by and leaving comments, or retweeting these links if you’re on Twitter.

I’ll keep shooting, and I’ll keep learning.

Let’s see what the next 365 brings, eh?

Stay with me…

© Mark V. Krajnak 2011 | JerseyStyle Photography | All rights Reserved
Unless otherwise noted, images captured with a Canon 50D, SanDisk digital film, finished with PS4 or PSE6 and Nik Software.

One thought on “Two Oh One One Is Almost Done

  1. You’ve had another fabulous year, Mark. Thanks for being a part of Rear Curtain. It is something close to my heart and I feel very grateful that talented friends can be a part of it. All the best in 2012 to you and the family!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 321 other followers

