From The Archives: Quiet Time On Citywalk

Orlando, Florida. October, 2008

Came across this scene while walking around a quiet CityWalk in Orlando, Florida, a few years back.

When I first passed this amusement stand, it was empty. I liked the way it looked, though. We photographers like symmetry, don’t we? Plus I’m a sucker for carnivals-type things.

Still, while I liked the scene, I didn’t love it. Didn’t shoot it.

Came back to it a short time later. This guy was sitting there, filling out employment forms, it appeared.

Having the human element in the frame adds to it for me. I went from liking it to loving it.

Click, click, click.

© Mark V. Krajnak 2012 | JerseyStyle Photography | All rights Reserved

One thought on “From The Archives: Quiet Time On Citywalk

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 344 other followers

