JSP Visual Week In Review | 08.12.12

Quick one, short one this week.

Getting ready to start my vacation with the family. Well, technically, I guess it started around 5:47 p.m. on Friday when I left the office. But my calendar is blocked out next week, so I’m ready to get it started.

Staying pretty local, doing day trips with the kids. But I’ve promised myself that I’ll stay off the Internet, social media and such. Just trying to recharge as much as I can.

So, no Weekend Shot, Dispatches or Friday Noir this week. I’ll be shooting this week though. We have county fairs, beach days, walks in the woods, day-to-day life.

After all, it’s a shooting life I’m living.

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

This Week’s Links:

* Rear Curtain is looking for submissions for Issue 3.
Any ideas?

* Bordertown, 1992-2002

* My buddy, David Burnett, at the Olympics, large format and all.

* “When you’re finished with a photoessay, you should know what the story is about without having read anything.” ~ Barbara Baker Burrows

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 279 other followers

