JSP Visual Week In Review | 09.01.12

September? Already? Really?

Yes, the glory days of summer of gone. Come Tuesday morning, to me, it’s Fall.

That’s how I roll. Summer is Memorial Day to Labor Day. That’s it.

It, as they say, is over.

It was quite a summer for me and my family. Early June we closed on our new house and moved. The kids grew by leaps and bounds. Liv starts kindergarten this Thursay (oh yes, there will be pictures.) At my job, changes occurred and the dust is still settling. Good thing for me, I’m where I want to be and am really excited about what I can help produce throught the rest of the year.

I made good progress on my 100 Strangers project early on…then came to another screeching halt. I need to stay after that. Other projects I wanted to follow through on evaporated like water on hot asphalt. Other projects, though, became clearer.

Oh well, that happens. There’s not really a set timetable to all this. We have to go with ebb and flow of life.

It is what it is. For me, it was good. What was it for you?

Fall is now here. Ain’t no better time to get after it.

Go.

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

This Week’s Links:

* Shepard Fairley teams with Neil Young.

* Some very cool before-and-after edits.

* When perfect exposure isn’t necessarily the right exposure.

* “Vision without execution is hallucination.” ~ Thomas Edison.

© Mark V. Krajnak 2012 | JerseyStyle Photography | All rights Reserved

One thought on “JSP Visual Week In Review | 09.01.12

  1. I know how it goes with projects and how they come and go. I think it’s hard for the creative mind to stay focused, so distractions come easily. We just have to stay at it…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 345 other followers

