One Day. Day One.

Last Thursday, I was in the middle of art directing an executive photoshoot at work. I was there super early, around 7 a.m., to meet the photographer, do some final scouting and set up our day.

With these executives, you just hope that their schedule holds and we’ll ge the allotted time.

Around 11, though, I looked at my watch and saw it was time. I turned the shoot over to a colleague, and quietly stepped away.

Down the NJ Turnpike, I had some place to be. It’s not every day your first born – a daughter no less – starts her first day of kindergarten. I wasn’t missing this.

Got home. Lunch was already done. Time to lace up the new sneakers, put on the nametag, watch one last cartoon and go outside to wait for the bus.

It was a little late, causing some anxiety.

Finally it came. The seat was taken, seatbelt buckled. A little head in a window.

(click the frame to play the video from YouTube. Or find it here: http://youtu.be/gZKW3s3Ah4c)

My little girl was off to make her way in the world.

My wife and I waved good-bye, brushed a tear aside.

Then it was back up the NJ Turnpike to finish off my day.

© Mark V. Krajnak 2012 | JerseyStyle Photography | All rights Reserved

2 thoughts on “One Day. Day One.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 311 other followers

