Dispatches: Chelsea, Lately

I was in the New York last Friday for a meeting. It was an early start from my home in New Jersey to the train station, and then into Penn Station.

But it was a gorgeous morning to walk from Midtown to Chelsea, one of those types of days – especially in NYC – that seemed ripe with beautiful light and photographic possibilities.

It seemed like a vertical, diptychy type of day.

It was so much a diptych day that even the natural flow of the city gave me one. I don’t think I realized this until after I started to go through my files later. Crazy how that flows into your day.

It was one of those fantastic NYC days. On walk back uptown to Penn Station, strolling along the Highline, the scene that opens this post hit me.

Beautiful, I thought.

Just like this day in the city.

© Mark V. Krajnak 2012 | JerseyStyle Photography | All rights Reserved

One thought on “Dispatches: Chelsea, Lately

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 335 other followers

