JSP Visual Week In Review | 09.14.13

(c)JerseyStyle Photography_WIR_091413

This week sped by for me.

The days sped by, my work sped by, I met with people who talked fast and and about the speed of their business.

The need for speed. That seemed to be the slogan for the week.

Did some interesting shooting though. Last weekend, I worked on a new “ad” for a particular brand, using my kids as models. I get hired to shoot that type of work, but this a) gave me practice and b) fulfilled a need. Soon a JSP post will explain this more.

I also had the chance to do some other interesting portraits, one of a Henry Moore sculpture.

All in all, a pretty interesting week, with lots going on. This week will see me doing some more architectural photography, as well as some NYC-based event photography later in the week.

The adventure continues…on speed.

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

This Week’s Links:

* Lot of 9/11 images and links this week. Here are my two favorites

* Joe McNally, over on Scott Kelby’s page, recounts his Faces of 9/11 Project.

* Thomas Franklin’s Flag Raising image.

* Drew Gurian talks about moving from assisting to full-time freelance shooting.

* Love this: Real-Live Noir from 1939.

* New TIME CEO: We’re not a magazine company anymore….

* Interview with Getty Images CEO Jonathan Klein.

* “I Googled you.” (what someone said to me this week. Weird to hear but flattering at the same time.)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 311 other followers

