The Teacher And The Hairstylist

You might have seen these before. A couple of weeks ago, Sabrina Henry asked me to guest blog over at her site. So I wrote a piece about my 100 Strangers Project.

Thought I’d post them here and make them official official.

Stranger #59 was Norman. I was walking around New Brunswick, shooting. Happened to see this older gent unwrapping a Snickers bar while leaning against a building. I crossed the street, extended my hand and introduced myself.

Norman is a teacher. Plain and simple. I appreciated the time he gave me. I owe him some prints.

My wanderings took me to another area of downtown New Brunswick. Brooke came out for a smoke and we started chatting. Such a sweet lady with a great smile. She kept talking, I kept shooting.

“You said only one photo!” she said.

Ah well, I kinda lied. I shot a few.

Norman is #59. Brooke is #60. I owe her some prints too.

© Mark V. Krajnak 2010 | JerseyStyle Photography | All rights Reserved
Unless otherwise noted, images captured with a Canon 50D, SanDisk digital film, finished with PS4 or PSE6 and Nik Software

2 thoughts on “The Teacher And The Hairstylist

Leave a Reply

