Weekend Shot: Booking Mother’s Day

Another Mother’s Day has passed. Hope everyone sent your Mom, or the mom to your kids, some flowers and/or gave her a call.

This was my wife Leslie’s fifth Mother’s Day so it’s always a bit of a challenge. And hey, with three kids five years old and under running round, what she really wants is peace and quiet. No “whole family going out to brunch” thing – that doesn’t fit the bill yet.

So, I did give her some of that – watched the kids while she went to lunch with her mother and sisters (both also moms) and for some pampering afterwards. Then, later on, I made dinner for all of us. All in all, a good days.

I also took the opportunity, though, to put together a photo book as her gift.

Like my first one, I put this one together through Adorama Pix. I really like how this one came out. Finishes look great, as do the images.

And, she loved it. Actually brought tears to her eyes. I don’t want to say I was happy to see that, but I was pleased she had a good reaction to it.

And what I wanted to do here was profile the kids where they are now – 5, 2 and 6 months. No deep dive into the archive – I’ll do that at some point. For this book, I wanted it to be a point in time, that being 2012.

So much now, we share our images digitally or online, and that’s great. But to get them printed, and bound…that’s a whole other level.

© Mark V. Krajnak 2012 | JerseyStyle Photography | All rights Reserved

Leave a Reply

