Down On The Farm

Been a busy few days here.

We moved into the new house on Saturday, so the last few days have been unpacking, putting stuff away (mostly on my wife’s end) and carrying out boxes and flattening them.

That would be my end.

A jackknife has been the primary tool in my hand. And some grill tools. Grilled up salmon and veggies Sunday evening, and we all enjoyed it on the back patio.

We didn’t move far, but it certainly feels different here in Allentown.

Ain’t no doubt about it…we’re in the country now.

So, today, me and the kids went up the road a bit to a local farm, Westhaven Farm. I wanted to pick up some basil, rosemary and tomato plants.

The little old lady working the counter in the greenhouse was charming. She welcomed us to the neighborhood and gave the kids a couple of pieces of penny candy.

As I looked around, I was kicking myself for not bringing the 50D or S95. It was a target-rich environment, so to speak. The farm has been around forever, and it looked it.

After I made my purchases, and I got the kids buckled back into the car…it hit me. I had my Blackberry camera on me. As Chase Jarvis says…the best camera is the one you have on you.

So, I took a few quick snaps, and tidied them up in post using Nik.

Then, it was back to the house with our purchase. In addition to the above, I also bought a beautiful carton of cherry tomatoes, perfect to slice for dinner, with some of that basil and balsamic vinegar.

(50D was used for the above).

Another beautiful end to a beautiful day in our new house.

Back to the office tomorrow. Need to remember to leave my jackknife at home.

© Mark V. Krajnak 2012 | JerseyStyle Photography | All rights Reserved

Leave a Reply

