Dispatches: It’s Gotta Be The Shoes

When I do street photography, one of the things I like to do is pick an interesting background, and capture the world as it passes by.

Sometimes it can be a bank of pay phones. Last summer, it was a Tanqueray ad.

Last week in New York city, right around West 34th and 6th Ave, it was another advertisement.

Was it a Gap ad? Some other shoe or clothing store? I gotta admit, I have no idea. I just like the juxtaposition of the people coming out of, or going down to, the submway right below it.

Like this Bill Gates-y looking guy….

Or this guy who looked at me like I owed him money…or was going to give me money.

Sometimes it’s just fun to sit and watch life go by…without looking down all the time.

It’s gotta be the shoes.


© Mark V. Krajnak 2012 | JerseyStyle Photography | All rights Reserved

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 279 other followers

