Happy Father’s Day

Somewhere Between Birth And Death There Are….Bubbles

A portrait I shot of my Dad, Vince, in 2009. He’ll turn 79 later this summer.

He’s a man of few words, but those that he did say while I was growing up spoke volumes.

Wish I knew it then.

I know it now though.

I have a number of friends who, today, are celebrating their first Father’s Day.

I hope they enjoy it. Because for as tiring, frustrating, maddening, crazy that being a father can be, it’s also the most fun, most exciting, most life-fulfilling thing a guy can do.

Yes, it’s not for everyone.

But it’s for me. And it’s for him too.

Happy Father’s Day.

© Mark V. Krajnak 2012 | JerseyStyle Photography | All rights Reserved

2 thoughts on “Happy Father’s Day

  1. A beautiful and loving photograph……….. and how rarely do we record the people we know and love like this.
    Unusual and somehow poignant. Feels full of hidden symbolism. Thanks Mark. A special picture.

Leave a Reply

