A Ghost Story

This is a ghost story.

A couple weeks back, after Hurricane Sandy blew through and we were still without power, I had the chance to take a walk. I walked up the road a bit to an old farm, one that I now pass every day now.

I wouldn’t say I was trespassing, per se. At least I hoped I wasn’t. I just out for a walk and I hoped nobody minded.

As I as shooting this and that under leaden skies, I started to think, This is a ghost story.

It’s about things that were once there, but are no longer.

It’s about the sum of all parts, and the end of the road.

It’s about things that mattered to someone at one point and now that point is over.

It’s not a sad story.

It’s just a story of what once was and is now no longer.

A Ghost Story from JerseyStyle Photography on Vimeo.

To paraphrase Charles Dickens, this is my ghostly little story.

© Mark V. Krajnak 2012 | JerseyStyle Photography | All rights Reserved

One thought on “A Ghost Story

  1. Beautiful. Just beautiful. As always.
    Unlike you, though, I find this to be immensely sad. Sad to tears.
    The beauty of it all is in its sadness. There’s a price to pay for everything, I guess.

Leave a Reply

