Weekend Shot: The Last Fence Line

(c)JSP_fencebarn_012013_2407

Saturday morning was nippy. Me and the boys had some errands to run, so I grabbed my Canon S95 and put it on the truck seat next to me. The year 2012 was the year that I really came to enjoy the little S95, after having got it (for myself) for Christmas in 2011. I usually have a camera bag with me that holds my 50D and the S95. Lately, I’ve just been taking the S95 for my commutes to and from work, on short trips, etc. It’s that good.

So, as usual, I took it with me. We did what we had to do, came home. Later in the afternoon, I had to run out to the local hardware store. I pick up the S95 and slung it over my shoulder (it comes with a wrist strap, but usung some picture-hanging wire, the neck strap to a G9 I once had, and some duck tape, my comes complete with a neck strap.

Should have been around my neck and not on my shoulder.

I stopped in my garage for something and when I did, the camera slid off my should and the corner hit the concrete. Didn’t sound good.

I continued on my way, and sure enough, a mile from my house was a shot I wanted. I realized it wouldn’t focus for me. Then I realized the lens was cracked.

My little baby took and hard fall and didn’t survive.

So, the shot above was one of the last she made.

Not a bad way to go out.

Local farm + cool fence + Canon S95 + Nik Silver = This Weekend shot.

© Mark V. Krajnak | JerseyStyle Photography | All rights Reserved 2013

4 thoughts on “Weekend Shot: The Last Fence Line

    • Mike – Yes, I plan to replace it with either the same or perhaps a Canon S100. I was able to get the S95 at a nice price and I still have a budget to keep in mind. I have a hard time spending money on myself for things like this – always think could better go to the family/kids – so I’ll be on the watch for good prices. I’ll let you know!

  1. Pingback: Weekend Shot: Snappy PowerShootin’ | JerseyStyle Photography

Leave a Reply

