JSP Visual Week In Review | 01.26.13

(c)JSP_WIR_012613

Photographic work sometimes ebbs and flows.

This was an ebb week for me.

Maybe I was still in mourning about losing the S95 last weekend to the hard, cold concrete. Maybe I was just too busy with the 9-5 this week.

Whatever the case, I didn’t click off to many frames. And the ones I did, I wasn’t too happy with.

An ebbing kind of week, like I said. Ah well.

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

This Week’s Links

* Develop Photo has a new Tumbler page.

* Jimi Hendrix’s Hey Joe…..in one photo. Nice.

* Photos from the Inaugration are plentiful. Here are a few of my favorites:
Greg Kahn, with Grain;
Alex Garcia with the Chicago Tribune.

* More cool images from Alex: Frozen Fire Sculptures

* Two of my favorite musicians here: Jesse Malin and Brian Fallon at the Light of Day shows in Asbury Park last week.

Last but not least, Happy Birthday to my beautiful wife today. She’s the rock of this house and the most perfect mom to my kids.

© Mark V. Krajnak | JerseyStyle Photography | All rights Reserved 2013

Leave a Reply

