Friday Noir: Early Check Out

(c)JerseyStyle Photography_EarlyCheckOut_2013

Meet me at the clock in Grand Central…

What, the big one? The one worth $20 mil?

Yes, that’s the one.

Meet me there and I’ll bring you the money.

I had a bad feeling about this.

Something about dames and loot.

They don’t gell for me.

But if I ever wanted to see the take again,

I’d have to trust her.

Mistake.

I met her at the clock, but she didn’t bring the money.

She brought a snoot full of bourbon.

A loaded snub-nose.

And a bad attitude.

Knew I should have just walked away.

I didn’t.

Mistake number two.

Now it’s time for an early check out.

_________________________

From the Jersey Noir archives.

© Mark V. Krajnak | JerseyStyle Photography | All rights Reserved 2013

One thought on “Friday Noir: Early Check Out

Leave a Reply

