Friday Noir: Scatter My Ashes

(c)JerseyStyle_Photography_ScatteredAshes_042013_4003

You’re out and up, having that first cup of dark, strong coffee.

Pack of Luckies. Yeah, that’s the pal, too.

You know the way the day will break.

Usual suspects of gamblers, grifters, gals and guns.

How it ends, that’s the question.

You walk that hard line and see what happens.

Some say Don’t cause no trouble and you never have to run.

Others say Boy, you keep movin’ and you’ll never get caught.

And if I get caught…

Well, I’ll kiss my cross, my smilin’ skull ring, and say a prayer.

Just scatter my ashes wherever the gat drops.

© Mark V. Krajnak | JerseyStyle Photography | All Rights Reserved 2013

Leave a Reply

