Weekend Shot: Stitchin’ Time

(c)JerseyStyle_Photography_Chase Stitches_050513

Since Friday, my wife and daughter have been in Florida visiting my wife’s grandmother.

It’s been a good four-day Krajnak Boys Weekend.

I’ve shot Chase and Matt together and separately.

We’ve visited the pond, the zoo, went for ice cream.

We’ve played in the yard, did some work in the flowerbeds.

We’ve laughed and yelled, tickled and tackled.

It’s been a fun weekend.

And then….and then….any guy’s weekend wouldn’t be complete without a trip to the ER.

In this case, it was Chase, and his chin, on the receiving end of six stitches due to a tumble.

Back in ’87, maybe ’88, I took stitches in the exact same spot.

Brothers in blood and scars we now are, I guess.

So, while I shot a lot this weekend, the one I’m going with comes from my Blackberry.

Chase, leaving the hospital after getting his stitches.

The best camera is the one you have on you, right?

By the way…

(c)JerseyStyle_Photography_Chase_Pre_050513_5625

This is the shot I took of Chase with my Canon 50D, a mere seconds before his accident. He was up ahead of me on path while I waited for Matthew, who was bringing up the rear.

I spend a lot of time behind my children. But that’s OK.

I know I’m in front of them in many ways as well.


First Photo: Almost Three-Year-Old-Boy + Trauma + Nik Silver = This Weekend Shot.


Second Photo: Almost Three-Year-Old-Boy + Carefree + Nik Silver = Another Weekend Shot

© Mark V. Krajnak | JerseyStyle Photography | All Rights Reserved 2013

3 thoughts on “Weekend Shot: Stitchin’ Time

  1. Pingback: JSP Visual Week In Review | 05.11.13 | JerseyStyle Photography

  2. Pingback: Review: My Weekend With The Fuji X-100s | JerseyStyle Photography

  3. Pingback: Weekend Shot: Summer’s Comin’ | JerseyStyle Photography

Leave a Reply

