Weekend Shot: In The Bamboo Playground

(c)JerseyStyle_Photography_Bamboo Boys_052013_IMG_3555

Why yes, New Jersey grows bamboo.

And this particular grove of bamboo isn’t far from my house.

And even closer to a place called The Quilters Cottage and a pond with three large white geese.

It’s a place me and the kids like to go to, a quick stop to throw some rocks in the pond (but not hit the water fowl.)

Sunday, while my wife was running a Mother’s Day 5 Mile Race, we four stopped by for a few minutes.

After throwing some rocks in, the kids dashed into the bamboo forest. I trailed behind, loving the light.

A short time later, we headed home. My wife was there after her race, we gave her the flowers and card we had bought. Also the photobook from Adorama that I had put together for her, a photobook of the kids from the past year.

Here’s a shot of the cover of the photobook we gave to Leslie this year.

(c)JerseyStyle_Photography_MomsDay2013Photobook_IMG_3527

I was really happy with Adorama and their photobooks again. I finished laying it out last Monday evening, submitted it that night and got it on Wednesday. They had a very nice discount on their photobooks for Mother’s Day, but yes, I paid for the rush. Still, it was worth it. I keep wanting to try other services, but I’m having a hard time making that leap.

It was a good day.

A bamboo forest + two sons + Canon S100 + Nik Silver = This Weekend Shot.

© Mark V. Krajnak | JerseyStyle Photography | All Rights Reserved 2013

One thought on “Weekend Shot: In The Bamboo Playground

  1. Fantastic shot. Love the ethereal quality your photos display when capturing the quintessential essence of childhood…

Leave a Reply

