Weekend Shot: By An Eyelash

(c)JerseyStyle_Photography_MattsLash_June2013_7742

We barreled through June and sprung forth into July now. Sometime the reason I think I shoot pictures is to just remember that things happend. Otherwise, it would be an unending blur of days and events.

I often read about people saying they need to get out from behind the camera so that they can experience the moment. I’m experiencing the moment when I am shooting. To me, the experience is enriched when I’m shooting, makes me more aware.

A simple shot this weekend turned into my favorite. I was rockin’ some great depth-of-field on Saturday while at a favorite spot with my kids. Looked like I had a T/S lens on my camera or something. But, with my 24-105mm and a f4.0, I was getting some interesting exposures.

Like this profile of Matt. And, more specifically, Matt’s eyelashes.

Because of this image, I’ll remember that Saturday morning at the duck pond with my boys. Blurr no more.

Matt’s profile + Canon glass + f4.0 = This Weekend Shot.

© Mark V. Krajnak | JerseyStyle Photography | All Rights Reserved 2013

Leave a Reply

