Friday Noir: Requiem For Persuasion

(c)JerseyStyle_Photography_Requiem For Persuasion_July 2013_9699

She’s a sharp dame, that one.

Long legs.

Dark, beautiful hair that bounced when she walked.

That figure that could stop a train.

Good thing we were in the train station.

That’s where she wanted to meet.

Guess she had it all planned out.

The silver .38 matched the silver suit she wore.

Not much you can do when it’s pointed right at you.

You hand over the ice, unless you want to take one in the pump.

I know when I’m licked.

She’s persuasive like that.

That was the last I saw of her….

Those hips waving goodbye as she went through the doors.

I was left standing with my hands in my pocket and a Lucky in my mouth.

Yep…persuasive dame, she.

© Mark V. Krajnak | JerseyStyle Photography | All Rights Reserved 2013

Leave a Reply

