Dispatches: Dispatching Summer

(c)JerseyStyle_Photography_Summer Starts_3887

I’m taking the turning of the calendar page quite hard this year. Maybe it’s because there was much accomplished in the last 90 days:

* My kids seem to have gotten so much bigger since just Memorial Day (Olivia lost three teeth including her two front ones; Chase is newly housebroken, er, potty trained; Matty is talking up a storm, and making his presence felt in the household in a big way.)

* My wife competed in her first mud obstacle course, the Rugged Maniac. She and I are now training to do the Tough Mudder in mid-October

* After a less-than-desirable yearly checkup back in February, I set up, and kept up, my fitness and nutrition goals, getting myself into my best shape of the last 10+ years. I’ve lost 22 pounds and kept it off, can run further, am stronger and have bettered my diet.

* My photography work was featured in Rear Curtain Issue 4, and currently as part of the Summer Series; on the cover of the book Spartan Negotiator; and, of course, my involvement with Bruce Noir.

* While picking up some interesting assignment work, I also furthered some of my personal projects, like my 100 Strangers and Working On The Highway projects.

From the cities to coastline, it was a pretty good summer, one I hate to see head out the door.

But before it does, here are a few of my favorite photos from this past season. It’s all about the people and the big huge – and soft – colors of summer…

Then again some B&W captures it pretty well too. You decide. Tell me which one you like best in the comments.

(c)JerseyStyle_Photography_catepillarnose_2013

(c)JerseyStyle_Photography_AllentownFarmer_clr_June2013_6431

(c)JerseyStyle_Photography_Camelot_Summer2013_7638

(c)JerseyStyle_Photography_Chasebuzz_Summer 2013

(c)JerseyStyle_Photography_First Train Ride_July 2013_9326

(c)JerseyStyle_Photography_IceCreamGirl_clr_August_0556

(c)JerseyStyle_Photography_Liv_Mist_July2013_MG_8029

(c)JerseyStyle_Photography_MattAP_Summer 2013

(c)JerseyStyle_Photography_Love McDonalds2_Vert_MG_9691

(c)JerseyStyle_Photography_MisterSoftee2_June2013_7316

(c)JerseyStyle_Photography_Beach Hats_clr_August 2013_MG_0350

So, which is it?

It certainly was a wonderful summer. Now, though, let’s get on with it. Let’s see what Fall brings.

© Mark V. Krajnak | JerseyStyle Photography | All Rights Reserved 2013

One thought on “Dispatches: Dispatching Summer

Leave a Reply

