Friday Noir: Last Prayer

(c)JerseyStyle_Photography_Last Prayer_091313_4014

All around, the rain beats down.

You try to bury your memories but it doesn’t work.

Bonne chance, she said.

No luck involved here.

Trust none of what hear,

And less of what you see.

Luck is what you make of it.

If you wait for it, it’ll turn out bad.

It takes more than wild courage.

That much is true.

The last thing she said to me.

© Mark V. Krajnak | JerseyStyle Photography | All Rights Reserved 2013

2 thoughts on “Friday Noir: Last Prayer

  1. You know I love your photography, and the noir series.

    With this shot, I can’t help but want the man to be centered in the “light box” on the floor. Then you’d have this multiple “boxed in” psychologically thing going on, with the wooden box on the floor, the man in the light box on the floor., and the top half of the man boxed within the window frame.

    Just my 2 cents. I psychoanalyze my owns photos to death too.

    • I can see that. Didn’t think of it at the time though. That’s one of my flaws – sometimes I don’t see what I should be seeing when I look through the camera. Thanks for the thought, Mark!

Leave a Reply

