JSP Visual Week In Review | 11.02.13

(c)JerseyStyle_Photography_ Visual Week In Review  11.02.13

Annnnnd here we are. The start of another month. Only one more time to reach these starting blocks in 2013.

The days keep slipping away, the wind keeps blowing, the leaves keep falling. The World Series ended this week, we noted the One Year Anniversary of Hurricane Sandy, and ghost and goblins and many soccer players (popular costume this year. Easiest, maybe?) went bump in the twilight.

The color have been truly gorgeous this year in my neck of the woods. I’m desperately fighting the urge to be a landscape photographer, though it’s hard to pass up or by some of these scenes. As I continue on my photographic journey, though, it becomes apparent that I’m not a landscape photographer. While I like to capture a pretty scene, it just doesn’t do it for me the way portraiture or reportage does. There’s a certain thrill that I get when I shoot people or scenes to record action or tell a story.

That said, I can still appreciate a fabulous Fall morning, with the sun creeping up over the horizon ready to expose that blast of color while the morning mist hugs close to the ground.

I’d just rather have put a person in the middle of all that to give me some drama. 🙂

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

This Week’s Links:

* NY Times Lens Blog: Ansel Adams, Master Marketer

* Banal realities yield beauty.

* Five really good tips from Scott Kelby.

* Via The New Yorker: Gordon Parks: The Making Of An Argument

* Book Review: Five Things I Learned from HCB

* For Springsteen Fans: Beautiful piece on The Promise.

* “Practice Art…Make Your Soul Grow” ~ Kurt Vonnegut

© Mark V. Krajnak | JerseyStyle Photography | All Rights Reserved 2013

Leave a Reply

