How’d I Get That Shot?

SOI2014

The other day, I got an email from my friends at the Sons of Ireland. Looks like they are already getting ready for the 11th Annual Polar Bear Plunge on January 1, 2014.

I was happy to see they are getting a lot of usage out of my shot from a couple of years ago. It’s still one of my all-time favorites for what it conveys – the fun and excitement of the Polar Bear Plunge

Unfortunately, you just can’t tell how cold the water is by the photo.

After the event, I usually get asked “How’d you get that shot?”

Only one way – get in the water. And fire away.

SonsOfIreland

Since I conquered the gut-wrenching, south-of-the-beltbuckle tightening, absolute icy Arctic Enema (temperature 32-34 degrees) at the Tough Mudder a few weeks ago, getting into the Atlantic Ocean in January should be a breeze.

Maybe I’ll go Speedo this year….

© Mark V. Krajnak | JerseyStyle Photography | All Rights Reserved 2013

One thought on “How’d I Get That Shot?

Leave a Reply

