Weekend Shot: At Rest

(c)JerseyStyle_Photography_At Rest_112013_6283

A camera at rest stays at rest. Sir Issac Newton said that, didn’t he? Or something like that

The only way to take pictures (make photographs as the artists like to say) is to shoot. Shoot often. Have your camera with you. See the scene develop.

And shoot.

Espouse all you want. Take as many classes or workshops as you like.

But unless you put the viewfinder to your eye as many times as possible, it’s all squat.

So, see what you can see, and shoot it.

While running some simple Saturday errands, I came away with this shot that I like. If I was lazy and didn’t put the camera next to me on the truck seat, I wouldn’t have thought to drive up the path into the cemetery to go get this one.

Yes, Mother Nature was integral to this one. The clouds are what drew me in. I was eying them up as soon as me and the boys pulled out of the driveway. Had a feeling they’d give me some good looks.

I’ve photographed this spot before. There’s no law that says you can’t go back to the photographic well, though, right?

This time, the well was just deep enough.


Saturday Morning + Big Sky + Neighbors x Nik Software = This Weekend Shot

© Mark V. Krajnak | JerseyStyle Photography | All Rights Reserved 2013

Leave a Reply

