Above It All

(c)JerseyStyle_Photography_Fog_122013_6822

Not breaking any new photographic ground with this shot, but wanted to share it. Everyone likes a good B&W fog shot, right?

The unseasonably warm temps last week produced some really nice foggy days. Just the reason I keep the camera on the seat beside me, should a scene pop up.

And it did.

I was crossing a bridge from Washington Crossing, NJ over into Pennsylvania I had hoped out of my car at the Washington Crossing on the NJ side to take some shots but they were pretty boring and blah.

Then, as my wheels hummed over the metal grating of the bridge, I saw this little island enveloped in soft fog. I waited until I was between the support structures, checked my rear view (luckily, it was quiet early afternoon and I had no company) and I was able to fire off a few frames. Figured it would look good in B&W.

And it does, I think. It always makes for a sweet desktop background, and it’s mine now. If you want it, click this link for a bigger version and right click to download to your desktop. Then, just right-click the image and select “Set As Background.”

© Mark V. Krajnak | JerseyStyle Photography | All Rights Reserved 2013

3 thoughts on “Above It All

Leave a Reply

