Weekend Shot: Here, Then Gone

(c)JerseyStyle_Photography_Cream Ridge Barn_122013_6871

I seem to have this peculiar tendency.

I happen to photograph something, and then a short time later… it’s gone.

Gone like Keyser Söze in The Usual Suspects.

Maybe it’s because I pick the old and rusty, the crusty and dilapidated.

Things marked for extinction.

Back in the summer, and then a bit more recently, I did some guerrilla shooting nearby in an old abandoned barn. Structure was cool and inside, the light was awesome. Even when I was in there shooting, I had a pretty good idea that the structure wasn’t going to be long till it was gone.

October 2013

October 2013

Then, this past Saturday, I decided to play my hunch, and check it out. Out with my boys, I decided to take a drive by.

Sure enough, the crews were on site and it was pretty much Done City.

I should really start a gallery of things I’ve shot that are no longer there called Here, Then Gone or something.

I’m sure they all have an interesting history.

Sometimes I wonder if I happen to be the last person to ever record some of these structures.

Old Barn That Once Was + Work Crews + Nik Collection = This Weekend Shot.

© Mark V. Krajnak | JerseyStyle Photography | All Rights Reserved 2013

Leave a Reply

