Friday Noir: Deadly, She Said

(c)JerseyStyle Photography_Deadly She Said_011014_4680

She likes her steaks rare.

Her martini with gin.

Her diamonds large.

And her double crossers dead.

_______________________________________________________________________________________________

I know, I know…I said I was going to cut back on the Friday Noir offerings in 2014, to give everyone a little break. But, in going through some old image folders, I came across this image I shot a few years ago.

The model is Olivia Rorick, an actress I worked with on an off-Broadway show called Two Detectives. One cold February weekend, we spent a couple of days shooting around Manhattan, getting shots to both be used in Two Detectives, and for press.

This was shot in the quiet cool of a slow afternoon in an Irish bar. The bartender gave me the run of the joint to get the shots I needed. Olivia played the femme fatale to perfection, easily sliding into into the role..and joking around in between.

I came across this image, did a quick B&W conversion using Nik Silver and…whew. Really liked it. It’s like finding a treasure at a yard sale.

So, I had to carry on the Friday Noir tradition for at least one more week.

You mugs got a problem with that?

© Mark V. Krajnak | JerseyStyle Photography | All Rights Reserved 2014

One thought on “Friday Noir: Deadly, She Said

Leave a Reply

