Weekend Shot: Gone Fishin’

(c)JerseyStyle Photography_012014_Gone fishin4_0604

Sometimes you go out with a particular intent. Sometimes the photo finds you.

Chicago-based photographer John Batdorff has an neat blog post today – Those Other Moments.

He says these are images that won’t make his portfolio, but they made him pull over.

There may be natural symmetry involved (hey, we’re photographers. We love symmetry.

They may be quirky.

They may make you say “What the…”

I have a whole host of these. In general, I call them Seeing What I Can See photos.

The one above will make it into that folder.

Came across this scene driving around the back roads of Ocean County, NJ, on Saturday. It was one of those drives where I knew where I was…but I didn’t. I was just following route number signs and my general sense of direction.

And on that winding drive, over some partially snow-covered roads, I came across this abandoned home.

NO TRESPASSING was proclaimed, all official like.

And then the cute sign below it.

Made me pull over. Made me shoot it.

Just one of those “other” moments.

Seeing what I can see…

Canon S110 + Road Never Traveled + Cute Sign = This Weekend Shot.

© Mark V. Krajnak | JerseyStyle Photography | All Rights Reserved 2014

One thought on “Weekend Shot: Gone Fishin’

Leave a Reply

