Four Wheels Of Fun

(c)JerseyStyle Photography_Qua1_clr_9015

Monday, we got socked with another 9 inches of snow here in my part of the Great State of New Jersey. Rather than wait till it all fell to shovel, I went out at various intervals to attack the driveway.

It proved effective. While I had a pretty good shoulder and back workout by the end of the day, it was better than shoveling it all at once.

At one point, I took a little break to have some fun. One of the local neighborhood kids had his quad out, and was spinning around the water retention basin across the street.

(c)JerseyStyle Photography_Quad1_020314_9039

I thought it would be fun to shoot him quad’ing around (is that a phrase?) and add to my Adrenaline portfolio a bit. I wanted to see if I could get some cool shots of the machine, of the snow flying, him leaning into turns, etc.

So, I went and got the 50D, and plowed across the street. I caught his attention and he pulled over to me and cut the engine. I told him I’d like to shoot him spinning around.. He was happy to oblige and started spinning out around me.

(c)JerseyStyle Photography_Quad1_bw_9034

He was having fun, I was giving my back a break. It was a win-win.

(c)JerseyStyle Photography_Quad1_9021

(c)JerseyStyle Photography_quad3_clr_9040

I like this last image best. With the snow clogs coming at me, kind of reminds me of that opening scene in the Hitchcock movie Rear Window. Rather than tell us why LB Jeffries has a broken leg and is in a wheelchair, Hitch shows it through a series of images: A photo of a car race crash occurring, a photo of a tire coming right at the camera, a smashed camera. Watch it here (it’s near the end of this clip.)

A quad in a quadtych. Apropo, no?

Quadtysch

© Mark V. Krajnak | JerseyStyle Photography | All Rights Reserved 2014

2 thoughts on “Four Wheels Of Fun

  1. Great images! And fun!
    Hitchcock certainly was a master, though the night after watching Rear Window for the first time, I had nightmares. Stay warm and safe today. That freezing rain out there looks scary!

Leave a Reply

