Weekend Shot: Brighten Up

(c)JeseyStyle Photography_Chase_LiteBrite_032014_3826

The Opening Day of the baseball season preempted my Weekend Shot, that I normally post on Mondays.

This past weekend was pretty rainy here in the Great State of New Jersey. It’s a messy affairs when it rains, especially with little kids still in car seat and whatnot. Saturday, Leslie spent some good time with Liv, so me and the boys ran our usually Saturday errands. Had some ‘guy time’ too, hitting the doughnut shot for some circles with frosting and a coffee (well, they had the doughnuts, I had the coffee,)

Sunday, though was family time. Still rainy, we all headed down to the Garden State Discovery Museum in Cherry Hill, NJ. This is a pretty fun place for the kids, but our little water bugs can quickly get away from you in there. It was great to have Les along so that we could keep an eye on the three.

They have this neat but Lite-Brite type board there, for little kids to practice spatial relationships and dexterity.

When I go to places like this, I often just slap my “Nifty Fifty” lens on my 50D, and move my setting to monochrome. I just like to see how the images on the back of the camera look in black & white. But I shoot in RAW and JPEG, which allows me to still have a color RAW file as well. While I kept a few images that I shot in B&W, I liked how this one looked in color.

A good time was had by all, even on a rainy Sunday.

The Garden State Discovery Museum + Brite Lites + Nifty Fifty + Chase = This Weekend Image.

© Mark V. Krajnak | JerseyStyle Photography | All Rights Reserved 2014

Leave a Reply

