Taste of Tsukiji On Rear Curtain

Rear Curtain

Excited to see my photo essay, A Taste of Tsukiji, up now on Rear Curtain.

You may remember I posted this Tsukiji story here a few weeks ago. I thought it would be something the Rear Curtain readers would like so pitched it to the RC editorial team.

They liked it, but there was some internal discussion as to how, where and if to include the bloody tools image. I totally saw there point. When I posted this story here, I wanted that image to grab the reader, so I left it in color, while I used B&W images for the rest of the set.

For my purposes, I thought the color one worked and was needed. I could see their hesitation though. I offered to convert the image to B&W, which I did, and thought it looked OK. I sent off both to them, and said they could use their discretion in which one they wanted to use.

I was surprised to see they used the color version after all, but as a closing shot, not the opening shot.

In any case, I appreciate their consideration of the story and their support of my photography.

Go check it out, and drop a note in the comments there to let them know what you think. And then stick around a little longer to read some of the other stories. Good stuff, as always, from the team at Rear Curtain.

© Mark V. Krajnak | JerseyStyle Photography | All Rights Reserved 2014

2 thoughts on “Taste of Tsukiji On Rear Curtain

Leave a Reply

