Weekend Shot: Childhood

(c)JerseyStyle Photography_Goodbye summer_102014_5654

The old “rearview mirror shot.” A little trite, I know.

But I like this one. I had a great long weekend with two of my three kids, Olivia and Matthew. They are four years apart, but get a long quite well. Matt is more like Olivia than Chase, which may be why they gel so well.

It rained much of Saturday, but then cleared up in the afternoon. On the way to pick up a pizza, we had the windows down and the music up.

I know I can’t stop the kids from growing up, but I hope to always remember days like these.

Little hand + open window + Nik Silver = This Weekend Shot.

© Mark V. Krajnak | JerseyStyle Photography | All Rights Reserved 2014

Leave a Reply

