#RTLNY

(c)JerseyStyle Photography_Walker

Recently, on Twitter, the hashtag #RTLNY was trending.

#RTLNY = Reasons To Love New York. Think it was New York magazine that started this trending to promote their series of articles on this topic. Of course, people kicked in with their own reasons to love New York.

I don’t know that I love New York. I still find it overwhelming at times. And expensive. But I really, really, REALLY like it. If I had nothing to do, I’d hop the train into Penn Station with my camera and just have a perfect day shooting by myself.

The thing I love about New York the most is the light. The way it dances, reflects, bounces, slits, slates, cuts, envelopes, booms, blasts, flutters and feathers down over through and around the concrete canyons with the asphalt pathways.

(c)JerseyStyle Photography_MSG

(c)JerseyStyle Photography_Pizza

(c)JerseyStyle Photography_Walker

(c)JerseyStyle Photography_Seated

(c)JerseyStyle Photography_Waverly

#RTLNY. The light.

© Mark V. Krajnak | JerseyStyle Photography | All Rights Reserved 2014

Leave a Reply

