Weekend Shot: Winter’s Here

(c)JerseyStyle Photography_Winters Here_122114_0259

All the way up the PA Turnpike yesterday, I had my eye on the setting sun. Maybe it was because December 21 was the shortest day of 2014 and I wanted it to last a little.

I knew that as soon as the sun went down, Winter would truly set in. When I saw it get close, I pulled over, and snapped a few images.

The days maybe longer after December 21, but it’s imperceptible for a while.

Instead, it’s long, dark cold days in the Great State of New Jersey.

On the flip side, this is the most magical week of the year to me, especially now with little kids. The excitement is palpable. Yesterday morning, using toys they already had, my three were “practicing” for Christmas Morning. Let’s hope they are just as excited Thursday morning for what Santa brings them as they were during practice.

In PA till later today, then it’ll be tires to the asphalt and a drive back to New Jersey. I’ll keep some James Dalton, Jr., Ike Reilly and Thea Gilmour spinning, maybe even throw in a Xmas tune.

Beautiful light + Winter setting in + Canon 50D = This Weekend Shot

© Mark V. Krajnak | JerseyStyle Photography | All Rights Reserved 2014

One thought on “Weekend Shot: Winter’s Here

Leave a Reply

