And Plunge They Did

(c)JerseyStyle Photography_SOIPBP15_010115_MG_0471

Yesterday, for the 7th year in a row, I photographed the Sons of Ireland Polar Bear Plunge in Asbury Park.

(c)JerseyStyle Photography_SOIPBP15_b_clr_nologo_010115_0616

Hard to believe it’s been seven years already, me doing this. Certainly doesn’t feel like it. I’ve seen some of the kids of the Sons get bigger. I’ve seen the same people year after year. And they’re recognizing me too.

“Hey, cool, the photographer is back!”

(c)JerseyStyle Photography_Stephen_010115_0624

Most think I’m with a newspaper or something.

“Nope, just shooting for the Sons,” I say.

(c)JerseyStyle Photography_SOIPBP15_010115_0626

(c)JerseyStyle Photography_SOIPBP15_JerseyStyle Photography_010115_0711

Over the past 12 years, the Sons have raised more than $600,000 for local charities, and that doesn’t include this year. Hope I’m there when they hit the $1 million mark.

(c)JerseyStyle Photography_SOIPBP15_010115_0690

It was another great way for me to kick off the new year. More images coming soon…

© Mark V. Krajnak | JerseyStyle Photography | All Rights Reserved 2015

One thought on “And Plunge They Did

Leave a Reply

