2014 Year In Review

(c)JerseyStyle Photography_Liv Sneakers_April 2014

We’re already a month and change into 2015. Events have already been shot, more images seen. More learning.

Still, I wanted to take a look back at 2014 and pull together some of my favorite images.

They may not be my BEST images…but they are my favorite ones. I’m a horrible editor, though. It’s hard for me to cut. And I’m too afraid to have someone else do it for fear they’d say 90 percent are junk. (I should really get better at that.)

Why did these images make the cut? Various reasons, really. It could be a time and place that intrigued me. Meeting Dmitri on January 1, 2014, as I ate in his diner.

(c)JerseyStyle Photography_Dmitri_smile_010113_8002

That shot of Olivia that leads off this post, on home plate of a baseball field.

This guy’s great beard, shot in Philadelphia.

cjerseystyle-photography_beard2_3190

Or the shadows in this one.

cjerseystyle-photography_morning-small-town_10122014_6127

One of my true favorites of the year was on I call Grandma Deere. The sweet old gal who owns the farm just up the road from our house. Me and the kids had stopped by to get vegetables on summer evening while she was cutting the grass. It came together nicely for me.

(c)JerseyStyle Photography_Grandma Deere 2014

Leslie, Olivia, Chase, Matthew, Bella, Roxie, Mom, Dad, cousins, nieces, nephews, inlaws. My crew.

New York, Jersey City, Cape Town, Vermont, Philadelphia, The Jersey Shore. Some of the places I went in 2014.

Polar Bear Plunges, Triathlons, Trouble In The Heartland, bee keepers, corporate headshots. Projects I shot in 2014.

Dmitri the diner owner, FicShun the Dancer, Bruno the photographer, Terrence the writer from New York, Greg the yoga teacher, Barry the photographer, Danny the photographer, Camille the radio host, Andrew the writer from Australia. Some of the people I shot in 2014.

Here’s my 2014 Year In Review. (if you can’t see it below, click here to watch it on Vimeo)

JSP Visual Year In Review 2014 from JerseyStyle Photography on Vimeo.

It’s a documentary life….

© Mark V. Krajnak | JerseyStyle Photography | All Rights Reserved 2015

3 thoughts on “2014 Year In Review

Leave a Reply

