Colder Than A…

(c)JerseyStyle Photography_Winter Blast3_022015_0791

Well, this is a family show, so I couldn’t put the full phrase in title.

But, yeah, it’s been that cold here in the Great State of New Jersey.

Days are getting a little longer, so more light on the drive home. Took a slightly different route last evening and got lucky.

I saw this scene in my rear view mirror. Only had my Canon S110 on me, so I stopped the truck in the middle of the road, jumped out, and snapped a few frames. Didn’t get blown over, but almost.

I first opened the JPG file in Photoshop, and ran it through a Nik HDR filter to pull some of the colors out. But it also sharpened the frame a bit too much, and there was clipping at the top edge.

So I opened the JPG up in Camera Raw via Photoshop (you knew you could do that, right?) and used the adjustment sliders to pull up blacks and deepen the saturation to what I saw.

Cold indeed. But worth it!

© Mark V. Krajnak | JerseyStyle Photography | All Rights Reserved 2015

6 thoughts on “Colder Than A…

  1. Nice. The imperfections you commented on give the image a bit more feel. Feel beats technical perfection every time.

    Does not the family friendly version go “a witch’s caldron long after the witch is dead?”

Leave a Reply

