Traveling Light

(c)JerseyStyle Photography_Traveling Light_030915_1960

He travels the fastest who travels alone.
~ Rudyard Kipling.

Monday morning, my head picked up off the pillow in The Great State of New Jersey.

After a few twists and turns, hit Route 29 and headed to work.

Day hummed along. Then the phone call came.

570 area code.

That night, my head hit the pillow in the house where I spent my first 18 years.

Prior, stopped by home, had dinner, tossed some stuff in the bag, kissed everyone on the head.

Put’er in drive.

Life’s like that.

Travel light, travel fast.

Be where you need to be.

More to come…

© Mark V. Krajnak | JerseyStyle Photography | All Rights Reserved 2015

5 thoughts on “Traveling Light

  1. I don’t like the mental images from your post. I’ve made a 500 mile trip similar to the one you described and it was not fun. I pray things go well for you and your family.

    I love the bridge shot.

  2. Pingback: JSP Visual Week In Review | 03.14.15 | JerseyStyle Photography

Leave a Reply

