Tearsheet: NJ Biz’ New Jersey 350th Anniversary Book

(c)JerseyStyle Photography_NJBiz book covery-040215_1413

Last Fall, I wrote about throwing my hat in the ring by sending in 10 images for a new book by NJ Biz’ to commemorate the 350th anniversary of New Jersey 350th Anniversary.

Then around Thanksgiving, I was notified that one of my photos had been selected for the book. Yay! Even saw it in the online version.

Those of us selected were supposed to get the book around December.

December came and went. January came and went. Frankly, I forgot about the actual print book.

And then last week, surprise surprise! The book came. And it’s very nice.

(c)JerseyStyle Photography_Asbury1_040215_1415

They selected one of my photos from the Sons of Ireland Polar Bear Plunge from a few years ago. It’s the one the PR director of the event calls “iconic” and I really like it too. A sense of place, a sense of movement. I’m happy it was selected.

There’s some very good photography in the book, and a few photographers had more than one image selected. Which led me to wish another one or two of mine had been selected. The pixel is always brighter on the other side, eh?

Then I worked my way through the book. My company, the NJ stalwart it is, is highlighted. And lo and behold, four of my “corporate” shots that I put into the company brand center were used in this section.

(c)JerseyStyle Photography_JNJ1_040215_1417

So, five in the book, total.

Nice surprise indeed.

(c)Mark Krajnak | JerseyStyle Photography | 2015

4 thoughts on “Tearsheet: NJ Biz’ New Jersey 350th Anniversary Book

Leave a Reply

