Getting Deco’ed In Philly

(c)JerseyStyle Photography_Staircase_framed2_062215_2345

My Father’s Day Weekend got extended this week as I had to take the family down to Philadelphia on Monday.

My wife and two of my three kids are headed to Canada on the 4th of July. Apparently, the passport cards the kids have are good for driving and/or ferrying into Canada, but not my flying. They need actual passports.

So, bright and early on a gorgeous Monday morning, we headed down to the U.S. Custom House in the City of Brotherly Love. Situated in Olde City, the massive building takes up an entire block. Inside it’s finished in Art Deco style, one of my favorite design styles.

(c)JerseyStyle Photography_Flag2_BW_framed_062215_2338

We knew this was going to be a long morning, and it kind of was. We waited in lines and sat around for about three-and-a-half hours. Still, the kids did very well, and were pretty behaved (the Kindles we took along helped out a lot.)

Myself, I was enthralled by the design of the building and all the cool features. I have my little Canon S110 in my pocket and snapped a few photos. I’m not architectural photographers, but I like how these came out.

(c)JerseyStyle Photography_Curves_framed_062215_2341

I’ll be back in Philly this weekend to shoot the TriRock Triathlon, so I’ll be getting a double dose of my favorite city in the United States.

(c)Mark Krajnak | JerseyStyle Photography | 2015

Leave a Reply

