JSP Visual Week In Review 07 | 04 | 15

(c)JerseyStyle Photography_Visual Week In Review_070415

The Visual Week In Review is back after missing last week.

I missed last week not because of lack of visual keys, but because I was shooting the TriRock Triathlon in Philadelphia. Got down there on Friday evening, shot on Saturday and Sunday. Both days started before the break of dawn, so I just didn’t have time to pull one together last week.

But, I’m back this week, and what week THIS will be: I’m in vacation from the 9-to-5 job! Woohoo!

Actually, today started early, too. I took 3/5th of my family to the Philadelphia International Airport as my wife and two of my kids are headed to visit their cousins in Edmonton, Canada. Me and Matt will stay back and have our own vacation fun.

On the way back to NJ from the airport, I swing into Olde City Philadelphia. I wanted to see Independence Hall on the 4th of July – no better place to be. They were setting up for the big parade and event that will happen later today. Still, it was great to be in the cradle of liberty on this fine day.

(c)JerseyStyle Photography_Matt_Independence Hall_070415

Matt and I are looking forward to a great week together. Happy Independence Day, America!

_______________________________________________________________

This week’s links:

* What I’m reading this week.

* What I read last week.

* RIP Charles Harbutt

* He’s going to get smoked.

* Russel Simmons on why it’s important to do what you love.

* Myths of the American Revolution

* Massimo.

* Jim Morrison died 44 years ago yesterday. Here he is in Asbury Park.

* “We hold these truths to be self-evident: that all men are created equal; that they are endowed by their Creator with certain unalienable rights; that among these are life, liberty, and the pursuit of happiness.” ~ Thomas Jefferson

(c)Mark Krajnak | JerseyStyle Photography | 2015

2 thoughts on “JSP Visual Week In Review 07 | 04 | 15

  1. Pingback: Of The 4th of July And People Named Bruce, Frank, Danny, Marie and Matt | JerseyStyle Photography

Leave a Reply

