JSP Visual Week In Review 07 | 11 | 15

(c)JerseyStyle Photography_Visual Week In Review_071115

If I ever get to ask Neil deGrasee Tyson a question, I’m going to ask him why a week of work takes for ever but a week of vacation goes by in a flash, leaving you less fulfilled than when it started.

Well, I don’t know about less fulfilled really. My vacation is coming to an end. Late last night, 3/5ths of my family came in from their trip to Canada. Hugs and kisses all around but I haven’t even really talked to them yet as everyone pretty much went right to bed. Earlier, Matt and I came home from our second trip of the week to Asbury Park, had some pizza and called it a day.

I had such a good time with the little guy this week – I hope he remembers it as much as I do. I got some stuff done on my “staycation” but not as much as I wanted. Again, the time, the week flew, and I need Neil to tell me why.

And, for much of the week I had my camera in my hand. That’s how I now experience the world, how I document, how I remember. Big trips, little trips, big things, little things. I document, it’s what I now too. The shooting life, as Sam Abell called it.

So, a new work week will start on Monday. Vacation will be a thing of the past, but I’ll still try to steal moments here and there.

One more thing to do, tomorrow. Then, back at it.

__________________________________________________________________________

This Week’s Links

* The dark side of Atticus?

* Stare At Your Phone More.

* Meet Italy’s ghost hunters.

* Jack Black as R.L. Stine.

* “I’ve always wanted to be aware of what’s going on around me, and I’ve wanted to use photography as an instrument of research into and reporting on the life of my own time.” ~ Paul Strand

(c)Mark Krajnak | JerseyStyle Photography | 2015

Leave a Reply

