Announcement: Partnership With Altus Press

Altus Press

No Friday Noir this week…but a cool announcement.

I’m happy to announce that I’ll be partnering with Altus Press to provide some Jersey Noir cover images for a selection of their upcoming reprints.

Altus Press, per their website, is the leader in classic pulp fiction. Right up my alley. They will be reprinting the stories of Carroll John Daley, basically the father of crime fiction.

I’ve read some of his stories. If they were any more hard boiled, the insides would be a stiff rock. He’s a master. Seek him out if you can.

From what I can tell, they want to use my image, Burn Time, as the one to lead off this series.

BT_MG_6163

I always thought this one – one of my favorites – would make a good book cover. There’s the potential for the usage of 10 more of my Jersey Noir images in this series.

So, a nice way to end the week.

More to come…

(c) Mark Krajnak | JerseyStyle Photography | 2015

5 thoughts on “Announcement: Partnership With Altus Press

  1. Pingback: First Look: Them That Live By Their Guns Cover | JerseyStyle Photography

  2. Pingback: Tearsheet: A Really Big Book | JerseyStyle Photography

Leave a Reply

