The County Fair, 2015

(c)JerseyStyle Photography_Ferris Wheel_08092015_3087

I’m a big fan of the county fair. The sounds, the smells, the questionable fashion choices some people, old and young alike make…

If summer passes and I don’t get to at least one carnival or fair, I feel like there’s a big miss in the fun-o-meter.

A few years ago, I shot series of photos that became one of my favorite photo essays ever.

(c)JerseyStyle Photography_Fun Slide_080915_7000

It’s been hard to replicate that one. Sometimes I don’t get to go at the time of day I want to (early evening, when the lights are coming on). Sometimes I need to be watching the kids more than shooting.

But it’s still always fun to see what you can get. This year, we went just after high noon, so the colors were exploding.

(c)JerseyStyle Photography Stilt Walker_080915_7005

(c)JerseyStyle Photography_CandyLand_080915_7003

Even saw some old friends (well, sort of. Doubt Frank remembers he was #75 in my 100 Strangers project when I shot him in 2011..

(c)JerseyStyle Photography_Mardi Gras_080915_3086

We all had a good time. The kids rode some rides, everyone had ice cream, I burned through money.

(c)JerseyStyle Photography_Sidan_080915_7001

Until next year, when I continue to chase the carnival work of David Bowman

(c) Mark Krajnak | JerseyStyle Photography | 2015

3 thoughts on “The County Fair, 2015

  1. I love the low angle with the “tall man”. This is a great collection. It takes away some of the stresses for a day in the office.

  2. Pingback: Staycation Portfolio: The Farm Festival | JerseyStyle Photography

Leave a Reply

