Tearsheet: A Really Big Book

Them That Live By Their Guns

This past weekend, I stopped by the Pulp AdventureCon, held right near me in Bordentown, NJ, for two reasons:

  1. To meet Matt Moring, the gent from Altus Press who originally contacted me about using my photo on the cover..
  2. Pick up my copy of Them That Live By Their Guns frrm him.

Mission Accomplished.

Them That Live By Their Guns is a massive (649 pages) collection of the crime fiction stories of Carroll John Daly. Frankly, I didn’t expect it to be so thick. But the cover looks great, and I wait to dig into it.

(c)JerseyStyle Photography_book thickness2_111215_DSCF8414

The Pulp AdventureCon was a rather interesting event. I didn’t get over there till the afternoon, so I think it was winding down a bit. Still, the ballroom at the Ramada Inn was packed with vintage magazines, paperbacks, videos…you name it, it was probably there. I could have dropped a fortune on paperbacks if I was so inclined, but got out unscathed

After so many emails, it was great to meet Matt in person. Younger than I expected but certainly knows his stuff. Even asked me to sign his copy!

(c)JerseyStyle Photography_Matt Mooring_DSCF8300

Yep, it all looked great. Even down to the credit. Seeing your name in print never gets old.
(c)JerseyStyle Photography_Copyright_111015_DSCF8415

Them That Lives By Their Guns is on sale now at Amazon.

It would make a great stocking stuffer! (though, at it’s size and weight, it may pull the stocking off the mantel.)

(c) Mark Krajnak | JerseyStyle Photography | 2015

5 thoughts on “Tearsheet: A Really Big Book

  1. Pingback: 30 Days of Noir: Day 7 ~ Snarl Of The Beast Tearsheet | JerseyStyle Photography

Leave a Reply

