A Light For Paris

Notre Dame candle

I’ve only been to Paris once, for 24 hours, literally.

Returning from India, was scheduled to have a brief layover there. Decided to push my return flight back by 24 hours. Dropped bags at the hotel at 7:30 a.m., got on a bike and pedaled around the city for the day. Returned, after dinner, around 9:30 p.m. Flew out at 7 a.m. the next day.

I would love to go back. My other connection is the fantastic partnership myself and Bard Constantine have had with the graphic designer, Stefan Prohaczka, who resides there. Stefan has taken my images to another level for Bard’s Troubleshooter book covers. Stefan and I have only met over electronic mail, yet I feel for him and his city.

I shot the above at Notre Dame during that whirlwind 24 hours. Not even sure if I was supposed to.

But it seems a appropriate as we keep the city in our thoughts.

(c)Mark Krajnak | JerseyStyle Photography | 2015

Leave a Reply

