Friday Noir: O Holy Night

(c)JerseyStyle Photography_O Holy Night_121815_DSCF0213

O holy night the stars are brightly shining..

Helluva time, this time of year, ain’t it?

Peace and good tidings to all, right? Right.

Yeah, right.

Long lay the world in sin and error pining

Who’s got any peace in this life?

And a tiding? Never seen one.

Sin? Error? Yeah, got that in spades.

Nah, all I feel is the mist spitting down on my face.

I don’t mind it much, don’t get me wrong.

It… the mist, the fog…quiets the city.

I pull the collar of my ulster up, pull my fedora down.

The gat tucked under my arm, a Lucky in my hand…

A half pint of gin…

The good stuff…in my breast pocket.

Yeah, I got what I need in this crazy, messed up, mixed up world.

Whatever gets you through the night.

A thrill of hope the weary world rejoices
For yonder breaks a new glorious morn…

Weary, indeed I am.

Let’s get ready to turn the page…

And see what this “glorious morn” brings.

Just be ready for anything, that’s my motto.

Here’s to you, and your bright baby blues…

Merry Christmas and all that jazz.

(c)Mark Krajnak | JerseyStyle Photography | 2015

 

One thought on “Friday Noir: O Holy Night

Leave a Reply

